Snapping The Big Apple

Some of my best shots from a trip to the incredible NYC. These shots we’re taken when I was relatively new to photography, and could just about work my way around my camera! I wanted to capture day-to-day life in the city that never sleeps, as well as trying to snap some of the notorious landmarks in the process.

 

This first picture was taken just outside my hotel, a true metropolitan capture of the day-to-day life in the big city.

Buses-&-Fire-Engines

This second picture was taken in the infamous Times Square. I tried to capture the intense hustle and bustle of the big city.

Old-Bil-In-Roadpsd-cropped

What’s a trip to New York without some site seeing ey? and they said I wasn’t cultured.

_Crooklyn-Bridge-Cropped

The one day we travelled to Brooklyn (Home of the realist) and the heavens opened upon our arrival. I am treating it as sign, what sign I am not so sure. But a sign none the less.

Crooklyn

I love this picture, a kind of caricature optical illusion of the potent New York skyline taken from Central Park on a glorious day.

Wonky-buildings

This city has to go down as one of the greatest I have been fortunate to visit. its cliche to talk about a city’s charm, but I really felt it here. From the architecture to the people and the little off the beaten track bars and clubs. I actually really do heart NYC.

 

Leave a Reply

